Text size A A A

ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards

2016 ACT Chief Minister Inclusion Awards

Thursday 1 December, 2016

Save the Date

The 2016 ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards which recognise and celebrate individuals and organisations that promote inclusion our community, will be held on Thursday 1 December at the National Museum of Australia. It is shaping up to be a fabulous event!


Nominations for the awards are now open – if you know of an individual or organisation that promotes inclusion in our community, please let us know!


“Each year the Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards provide the opportunity to recognise and celebrate the outstanding inclusive work being done in our community,” Minister for Disability Chris Bourke said.


“I encourage Canberrans to nominate a business, organisation or individual that is promoting an inclusive Canberra for all.”


The 2016 Chief Minister Inclusion Awards will acknowledge inclusive leaders in the following four categories:

  • Recognising people with disability who are leaders in inclusion;
  • Excellence in inclusion for mainstream services;
  • Excellence in delivering enabling and inclusive specialist disability services; and
  • Excellence in enabling inclusion through supporting people with disability.


Nominations close 28 September 2016 and this year they can be made on the SmartyGrants website


For more information or assistance please visit www.communityservices.act.gov.au, phone 62070555 or via contact us via email at communityparticipation@act.gov.au