Text size A A A

Our Team

Message from the Chair

The ACT Inclusion Council brings business, government and community leaders together to create initiatives that value and engage people with disability as customers, suppliers, employees and employers in the ACT in business, the arts and sport.

The focus for the Council is to advocate for more accessible properties in the ACT which incorporate universal design and creating employment opportunities for people with disability.

I thank our dedicated Council members for their strong interest and commitment to improving outcomes for people with disability in the our community.

It is my hope that that the community will continue to support our initiatives to create an inclusive Canberra for all.

– Hugh Chalmers