Text size A A A

ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards

The ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards are an annual acknowledgement and celebration of the outstanding achievements of businesses, organisations and individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to encourage, welcome and support people with disability in their workplace, business and community.


Nominations for the 2022 Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards are now open!

Do you know a champion of disability inclusion in your workplace, school or community? If so, nominate them today. Both people and organisations can be nominated.

There are 13 awards across 4 categories available to submit a nomination for and the Chief Minister’s Award for Excellence is selected from the winners of the 13 awards.

To view more information about the below categories and awards visit the Community Services Directorate website or go straight to the online SmartyGrants nomination form.

Category 1 – Recognising people with disability who are leaders in inclusion

·       Emerging Young Leader

·       Achievement in Inclusion

·       Excellence in Making Inclusion Happen

Category 2 – Excellence and Innovation in community access and inclusion

·       Inclusion in Private Sector Employment

·       Inclusion in Public Sector Employment

·       Inclusion in Education and Training

·       Inclusion in Business

·       Excellence in Innovation, Design and Access

Category 3 – Achieving inclusion through supporting the independence and wellbeing of people with disability

·       Excellence in Inclusive Services and Disability Support

·       Excellence in Volunteer Support

·       Excellence in Support Work

·       Life-time Achievement in Supporting People with Disability

Category 4 – Championing Rights, Protection and Justice

·       Sue Salthouse Award for Championing Human Rights and Equality

The overarching Inclusion Award for Excellence

(selected from the above award recipients)

The Inclusion Awards traditionally align with International Day for People with Disability on 3 December, however the 2020 and 2021 events were unable to be held.

The 2019 awards were announced at a gala night at the Great Hall, Parliament House on Thursday 5 December 2019

2019 finalists

To view those recognised in recent years, check out the full list of 2018 Finalists, the 2018 Winners and Commendations, the 2017 Finalists and the 2017 Winners and Commendations.

You can also see photos from the gala celebrations of the 2019 ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards as well as for: 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018