The Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards will be presented at a gala event on Thursday 6 December 2018. Tickets to this night of celebration can be purchased here. Find the full list of finalists here.

Each year, the ACT Chief Minister’s Inclusion Awards acknowledges the outstanding achievement of business, organisations and individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to welcome, encourage and support people with disability in their workplace, business and community. The Awards will align with International Day for People with Disability in early December and will acknowledge inclusive leaders across five categories:

  • Recognising people with disability who are leaders in inclusion
  • Excellence in inclusion for mainstream services
  • Excellence in inclusive specialist disability services
  • Excellence in enabling inclusion through supporting people with disability
  • Innovation in design

An overarching Award for Excellence is then selected from award recipients. Last year this award went to The Dandelion Program for its innovative IT career development program.